Breakaway Falls is Coming Soon to Aquatica Orlando

The Final Slide Section is Installed at Ihu’s Breakaway Falls at Aquatica, SeaWorld’s Waterpark™

The Final Slide Section is Installed at Ihu’s Breakaway Falls at Aquatica, SeaWorld’s Waterpark™

Most summers (and, well, it’s Florida… so most DAYS, LOL) you can find us at Aquatica, Orlando. I’m normally a Roa’s Rapids kind of girl, but I’ve gotta admit the Ihu’s Breakaway Falls sounds pretty amazing!

Riders will step into clear “breakaway boxes” to watch each other… drop first, drop second?! You don’t know! There are four 360-degree spirals on the way down from the tallest ride around (80 feet!).

I need to find out the height requirement on this (I have a feeling my son is too small), but I’m pretty sure I’d make the cut. (OK, I’d be allowed. That’s a totally different thing from whether or not I’ll really DO it.) Who’s got odds on my taking the plunge?!

Leave a Reply

